IT WAS 35 YEARS AGO TODAY/IMAGINE THAT

IT WAS 35 YEARS AGO TODAY
Working down at the family printing shop at Broadway and 105th Street with Johnny Schirmer made for alot of crazy fun times. But on this day 35 years ago was a bit different. As always we had the radio on, and were able to here of the shooting of John Lennon. Details fail me a bit on the day , but what I can remember is leaving Broadway hopping on the Train and heading off to the Dakota hotel at 72nd street and Central Park West. I don’t recall a hugh crowd as we were very quick to the scene and If memory serves me right we left after a short time and headed back to the shop so we would catch the ride home, with my father and uncle Richie……………Wish my memory was better on this day, wish I could have seen John Lennon play live…..
but I’m Just A jealous Guy.

Leave a Reply

