HARDRAIN /or/ MYFATHERSSON

Roasted Peppers and Mozzarella
Full circle like my pappa
Four decades have passed
since that night long ago
He was makin’ the same sandwich
Me I was watching this same show
In the mirror he reflects to me
I thought that it would never be
now here we are, and my son’s like me
seeking shelter, being born
I’m just like you and he like me
life’s hard rain falls down
on us as perfect irony
I said I’d never pass this way
you can best be sure
I find pleasure in that
I’m both rich and I’m poor
R.P.filoS
2015
Leave a Reply

